Annual Awards Scheme

Award Nomination

The Annual Awards Scheme comprises awards in three categories. 
The AIPIO Board will only issue awards where nominations are of the highest standard.  
Nominees for the Publication and Individual Awards do not have to be AIPIO members to be eligible.  
Nominees for the Organisation Award do not have to be affiliated with AIPIO to be eligible.  
Only one nominee will be awarded in each category.  
No serving AIPIO Board Member is eligible to receive an award.
Publication Award
(self nomination)
Individual Award
(independent nomination)
Organisation Award
(independent nomination)
Previous Award Winners
The AIPIO Publication Award (which replaced the earlier AIPIO Essay Competition) is intended to stimulate research and writing on issues relevant to the theory and practice of intelligence in Australia.

The Publication Award recipient will receive:
- AIPIO Certificate of Merit
- cash prize of $500 and 
- winning paper will be published in the AIPIO Journal, subject to Editorial review.
The AIPIO Individual Award is intended to
recognise an individual who has made a distinguished contribution to the intelligence profession in Australia. The nominated individual’s contribution need not be limited to the preceding 12 months, and can be for the individual’s long-term contribution to the profession.

The Individual Award recipient will receive:
- AIPIO Certificate of Merit and 
- Free registration at AIPIO National Conference (Note:  travel expenses and accommodation are not included.)
The AIPIO Organisation Award is intended to recognise an organisation that has made a distinguished contribution to the intelligence profession, with a particular focus on innovation in tradecraft development or application.

The organisation’s contribution must have been in the last 12 months. The nominee does not have to be affiliated with AIPIO to be eligible. There is only one nominee selected for this award category.

The award- winner receives an AIPIO Certificate of Merit. 

Photographer: Steve Bills

Each year, nomination forms (including a copy of the paper for the Publication Award) are to be returned to the
AIPIO Secretariat either by Australia Post or email to the Secretariat ( not later than 05.00pm EST on 30 June (of the respective year).
The AIPIO Secretary will notify award recipients by end of July in the respective year.
Awards are normally presented at the National Conference.
(although this may change due to event schedules and the availability of the successful candidates)

Past Award Recipients

2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 (no Awardees), 2014, 2015, 2016 (Individual, Publication, Organisation)

Social Media
Bookmark and Share

Follow us on Twitter Connect on LinkedIn

Site Map
Home   Current Board   Regional Support Network  
AIPIO Membership   Members Login   Journal  
Events   Forum   Annual Awards Scheme  
About Us   Key Stakeholders   Fellows  
PAG   Professionalisation   Past Presidents  
Values and Ethics   Newsletter   Seminar  
Events Calendar   International Seminar Series   Annual Conference and Exhibition  
Contact Us   Terms & Conditions   Privacy Policy  

Login  |  Online website builder by Chilli Websites click for more info on Chilli Websites